skip navigation

Iron Horse 10th Annual May Madness and All Of Our Alumni Playing in the NCAA Tournaments

By Tiffany Surran, 05/09/23, 11:00AM CDT


Click on the link below for May Madness Results in Progress

You had to submit a May Madness bracket to be included on this list

After round 1 there are 3 perfect scores:

  • Maxwell Giarraputo ATX 2031
  • Tyler Jeffcoat HTX 2027
  • Diego Salinas ATX 2028

There were some great games this weekend so hopefully you got to see some of the action!  Maryland's loss to Army was the biggest bracket buster for most of you followed by Cornell's loss to Michigan and Princeton's loss to Penn St.  The top half of the bracket was definately tougher to pick than the bottom half!

If you do not see your name on the list linked ABOVE and you think you submitted a bracket, I did have 2 brackets come in with no names that were directly on the bracket pages.  Also it's possible I missed one coming through as the majority of them came in during the final 24 hours.  Please email me at and I will look for your bracket in my inbox!  I did have 2 brackets come in late in the afternoon on Saturday and I did not include those in the tally since several games had already been played at that point.  

After the second round, please look on the link below for updates on standings.  I will email out the final results after Memorial weekend!

Dear Parents and Players,

  • Make sure you view our list of our alumni playing in the NCAA tournaments this season below.  Its an impressive list!
  • Also this is the final day for the spirit store.  Information at the bottom of the email.

Its that time again!  Our annual May Madness contest!  Like March Madness but for NCAA lacrosse.  We have so many alums in this final four from all of our Iron Horse cities Dallas, Austin and Houston.  


Please print the linked bracket and send back according to the instructions below.  1 entry per player, no parent entries accepted.  If you have trouble downloading and printing the bracket LINKED BELOW it is easy to find on the web by Googling  "2023 NCAA Mens Division 1 Lacrosse Bracket".


SEND COMPLETED BRACKETS TO by Saturday, May 13th at 10:00 am CST.


Very Important on the form you MUST Include:

1.  Player first and last name (legibly and not near the edges where it may get cut off when printing)

2.  Dallas, Austin or Houston

3.  Team Name i.e. 2026, 2027, etc.

4.  Total number of points scored in the championship game

Please do not put this information in the email only.  It must be on the form.



May Madness Contest For All Iron Horse Players

The 10th Annual May Madness – make your picks and get ready to enjoy a great 2023 Tournament. For Player’s Only!!  Parent entries not accepted.

The tie breakers for May Madness are as follows:


  •                         Picked Champion
  •                         Most Teams in Final 4
  •                         Closest Prediction to Total Goals in Final Game


Give your completed list of winners to by no later than 10:00 am on Saturday, May 13th. Remember, you must pick for all games at this time (play in games are not counted).  Also, you must predict the total goals in the championship game (for tie-breaking purposes).  Good luck!


  •             1st Round 2 points for each correct pick
  •             Quarter Round  4 points for each correct pick
  •             Semi Round 6 points for each correct pick
  •             Finals Round 8 points for correct pick

There will be prizes for winners in each city, Austin, Dallas and Houston.

Good Luck!!

Iron Horse Alumni Playing In The NCAA Tournaments This Year!

First Last College/University Iron Horse City NCAA Division High School
Walt Alexander Michigan ATX 1 Austin High
Carter Barksdale Michigan ATX 1 Westlake
Joel Brusnahan Marist HTX 1 Atascocita
Brayden Duncan Army ATX 1 Westlake
Christian Fournier Army ATX 1 Westlake
Mac Hobbs Penn State DTX 1 Jesuit
Jacob Jackson Michigan DTX 1 Jesuit
Tim Johnson Army DTX 1 Allen/Lawrenceville
Keaton Jones Bryant ATX/DTX 1 Westlake
Connor Knight Richmond DTX 1 Jesuit
John Manero Army DTX 1 Southlake
Ian Mize Princeton DTX 1 St Marks
Matt Nunes Virginia DTX/HTX 1 Woodlands
Ryan Sheppard Utah ATX 1 Vandergrift
Jacob Stoebner Princeton ATX 1 Westlake
Sam Teachout Johns Hopkins DTX 1 Jesuit
Bryce Walker Notre Dame ATX 1 Westlake
Mason Chandler Amherst DTX 3 Jesuit
Roe Crawford Swarthmore HTX 3 St Johns
Tilt Fernandes W&L DTX 3 Jesuit
Ethan Hanna Centre ATX 3 St Andrews
Jackson Hanson Middlebury ATX 3 Austin High
Hayden Kern Middlebury ATX 3 Westlake
Shane Lockhoof RIT ATX 3 Bowie
Kylar Mahoney Lynchburg ATX 3 Georgetown
Andrew Ortega Illinios Wesleyan ATX 3 Westlake
Will Reading Babson DTX 3 Jesuit
Kellen Smaw Salisbury DTX 3 Greenhill
Deuce Smoot W&L ATX 3 Westlake
Sam Wadsworth Dennison ATX 3 Westlake
Rob Williamson Amherst DTX 3 Jesuit
Peter Buell Rollins DTX 2 Jesuit
Marshall Ellison Rollins DTX 2 Jesuit
Andrew Litsey Rollins HTX 2 Woodlands
Billy Metz Rollins DTX 2 Jesuit
Charlie Metz Rollins DTX 2 Jesuit
Tobin Miller Lenoir-Rhyne HTX 2 Woodlands
Brandon Nemit UIndy DTX 2 Plano East
Will Rivera Limestone ATX 2 Round Rock

Today is the final day of the spirit store.  I personally love the slides and hat that coordinates with our uniform.  CLICK HERE TO VISIT THE STORE. Since it is the final day of the store, if you have questions, I would call Team Lax today at (469) 362 8529.  


Tiffany Surran